Larry LaBrie Award for Outstanding Contributions to the MPA Interscholastic Division

The Larry LaBrie Award for Outstanding Contributions to the MPA Interscholastic Division was created by the Interscholastic Management Committee to honor former Assistant Executive Director Larry LaBrie, who retired in June 2008 after sixteen years of service to the association.  The award recognizes individuals who make outstanding contributions to the Interscholastic Division of the Maine Principals' Association. Up to three recipients are selected each year and honored at the annual MPA Spring Conference.
Larry LaBrie Award Recipients
2021 2020 2019
Pam Hennessey Don Berry Chris Branch
Lynn Ruddy Gerry Durgin Al Halliday
Shannon Whiting Paul Gastonguay Phil Mateja
2018 2017 2016
Bob Arsenault Dennis Crowe Don Atkinson
Roger Arsenault Sean Keenan Ernie Clark
Dennis Kiah Dr. William Heinz Chris Sementelli
2015 2014 2013
Gerald Hutchinson Mary Cady Richard Gardner
Ken Roberts Scott Morrison Galen Sayward
Harold Wilson Martin Ryan Doran Stout
2012 2011 2010
Ralph Damren Dorothy Peters Cooper Higgins
Denise Gelinas Allan Snell Keith Weatherbie
Gail Santerre Robert White Peter Webb
Robert Butler    
William Fletcher    
Michael Haley