Larry LaBrie Award for Outstanding Contributions to the MPA Interscholastic Division

The Larry LaBrie Award for Outstanding Contributions to the MPA Interscholastic Division was created by the Interscholastic Management Committee to honor former Assistant Executive Director Larry LaBrie, who retired in June 2008 after sixteen years of service to the association.  The award recognizes individuals who make outstanding contributions to the Interscholastic Division of the Maine Principals' Association. Up to three recipients are selected each year and honored at the annual MPA Spring Conference.
Larry LaBrie Award Recipients
2022 2021 2020
Jason Fuller Pam Hennessey Don Berry
George Mendros Lynn Ruddy Gerry Durgin
Theodore Moccia Shannon Whiting Paul Gastonguay
2019 2018 2017
Chris Branch Bob Arsenault Dennis Crowe
Al Halliday Roger Arsenault Sean Keenan
Phil Mateja Dennis Kiah Dr. William Heinz
2016 2015 2014
Don Atkinson Gerald Hutchinson Mary Cady
Ernie Clark Ken Roberts Scott Morrison
Chris Sementelli Harold Wilson Martin Ryan
2013 2012 2011
Richard Gardner Ralph Damren Dorothy Peters
Galen Sayward Denise Gelinas Allan Snell
Doran Stout Gail Santerre Robert White
2010 2009  
Cooper Higgins Robert Butler  
Keith Weatherbie William Fletcher  
Peter Webb Michael Haley