Basketball
 
The Basketball Committee shall be composed of sixteen members representing three subcommittees:
  1. Class A North/CD South:  Six representing Northern and Southern Maine, three active or retired members and three athletic administrators.
  2. Class A and B South:  Four representing Southern Maine, two active or retired members and two athletic administrators.
  3. Class BCD North:  Six representing Northern Maine, three active or retired members and three athletic administrators from each Class B, C, and D.
The full committee shall meet to determine statewide policies applying to basketball and basketball tournaments and shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to basketball except those specifically delegated to the State Basketball Commission. The full committee, as well as each of the three subcommittees, shall annually select their chair(s).

The President, after consulting with the Management Committee, shall appoint three representatives to the State Basketball Commission.

Northern BCD


2021

   2   

Jason Briggs

AD

Winslow High School

jbriggs@aos92.org

2021

2  

Tom Lynch

Admin

Mt. View High School

tlynch@rsu3.org

2022

   2   

Ron Ericson

AD

Washburn District High School

rericson@msad45.net

 

Northern A and Southern CD


2021

   1

Dillon Clark

Admin

Messalonskee Middle School

dclark@rsu18.org

2022

   2

Bill MacManus

Retiree

 

bmacman@msad49.org

2022

   1

Ryan Wilkins

Admin

Hartford-Sumner Elementary School

rwilkins@rsu10.org

2022

   1

Gabriel Levesque

Admin

Cony Middle/High School

gabriel.l.levesque@gmail.com

2022

   1

Colin Roy

Retiree

 

mtaeagle@yahoo.com

2023 2 Chris Spaulding Admin Greater Portland Christian School athletics@gpcs.net


AA, and Southern A, B


2022

   2

Eric Curtis

AD

Bonny Eagle High School

ecurtis@bonnyeagle.org

2022

   2

Mike LeGage

AD

Scarborough High School

mlegage@scarboroughschools.org

2021

   1

Dan Hart

Admin

Guy E. Rowe Elementary School

d.hart@msad17.org

2021

   1

Marc Keller

Admin

Spruce Mountain High School

mkeller@rsu73.org

2023 1 Michael Daly Admin Deering High School dalym@portlandschools.org

Staff Person:  Mike Burnham