Cheerleading
 
The Cheering Committee shall be composed of six members representing a balance of geography and classification. Three members shall be active or retired members and three athletic administrators. The committee shall determine statewide policies applying to cheering and cheering competition and shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to cheering except those specifically delegated to committees responsible for athletic tournaments in which cheering teams participate.
 
2023
 
2 Jim Palmer AD               Oak Hill High School jim.palmer@rsu4.org
2023
 
   2 Matthew Petermann Admin Sanford High School mpetermann@sanford.org
2022    2 Gerald Hutchinson AD Penobscot Valley High School hutchy_99@yahoo.com
2022 2 Steve Vanidestine AD Bangor High School svanidestine@bangorschools.net
2023 1 Bunky Dow AD Mount Desert Island High School bdow@mdirss.org
2023 1 Ty thurlow AD Sumner Memorial High School tthurlow@rsu24.org

 
  Denise Gelinas Liaison Biddeford ggelinas@maine.rr.com

 
  Melissa Burila Liaison Gray-New Gloucester High School mburila@sad15.org

 
  Kristie Reed Liaison Hermon High School mtkdreed@msn.com

 
  Susan Hartnett Liaison   sehartnett@comcast.net

Staff Person:  Mike Burnham

* Denotes Chair