The Cheering Committee shall be composed of six members representing a balance of geography and classification. Three members shall be active or retired members and three athletic administrators. The committee shall determine statewide policies applying to cheering and cheering competition and shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to cheering except those specifically delegated to committees responsible for athletic tournaments in which cheering teams participate.
2 Jim Palmer AD               Oak Hill High School
   2 Matthew Petermann Admin Sanford High School
2022    2 Gerald Hutchinson AD Penobscot Valley High School
2022 2 Steve Vanidestine AD Bangor High School
2023 1 Bunky Dow AD Mount Desert Island High School
2023 1 Ty thurlow AD Sumner Memorial High School

  Denise Gelinas Liaison Biddeford

  Melissa Burila Liaison Gray-New Gloucester High School

  Kristie Reed Liaison Hermon High School

  Susan Hartnett Liaison

Staff Person:  Mike Burnham

* Denotes Chair