Cheerleading
 
The Cheering Committee shall be composed of six members representing a balance of geography and classification. Three members shall be active or retired members and three athletic administrators. The committee shall determine statewide policies applying to cheering and cheering competition and shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to cheering except those specifically delegated to committees responsible for athletic tournaments in which cheering teams participate.
 
2022 1 Steve Vanidestine Admin Bangor High School svanidestine@bangorschools.net
2023 1 Bunky Dow AD Mount Desert Island High School bdow@mdirss.org
2023 1 Ty Thurlow Admin Lewiston Middle School tthurlow@lewistonpublicschools.org
2023 2 Jim Palmer AD Oak Hill High School jim.palmer@rsu4.org
2023* 2 Matthew Petermann Admin Sanford High School mpetermann@sanford.org
2024 1 Heather Bradbury AD Central Aroostook Jr./Sr. High School hbradbury@sad42.us
    Melissa Burila Liaison Gray-New Gloucester High School mburila@sad15.org
    Kristie Reed Liaison Hermon High School mtkdreed@msn.com
    Susan Hartnett Liaison   sehartnett@comcast.net

Staff Person:  Mike Burnham

* Denotes Chair