Sports Medicine
 
The Sports Medicine Committee shall be composed of five members including three active or retired members and two athletic administrators. Additionally, there shall be five liaisons including two athletic trainers and two physicians (M.D.), and one school nurse. The MPA president shall appoint liaisons as openings occur. This committee shall recommend sports medicine policy to and oversee coaches' education for the Interscholastic Management Committee and MPA membership.
 
2021    2    Molly Bishop AD Oceanside High School mbishop@rsu13.org
2023     2    Tim Smith  Admin  Foxcroft Academy  tim.smith@foxcroftacademy.org 
2022    1 Reg Ruhlin Admin Orono High School rruhlin@rsu26.org
2022    1 Gordie Salls Admin Sanford High School gsalls@sanford.org
2022    1 John Keane Admin Piscataquis Comm. Secondary jkeane@sad4.org
    Chris Sementelli Liaison Maine General Sports Medicine chris.sementelli@mainegeneral.org
    Chris Lutrzykowski, M.D. Liaison MaineGeneral Medical Center chris.lutrzykowski@mainegeneral.org
    William Heinz, M.D. Liaison Sports Medicine Center wheinz@orthoassociates.com
    John Ryan Liaison South Portland School District  ryanjo@spsdme.org
    Emily Poland Liaison Maine Department of Education  
    Dan O'Connell Liaison John Bapst Memorial High School  

Staff Person: Mike Burnham

* Denotes Chair